Are Animals Romantic?

I have often wondered about this subject especially when watching how my animals interact with each other. I believe that if humans can be romantic and show each other affection, then surely animals also have the capacity to do this. I mean our household pets show us humans affection and love everyday, so why not each other? A devoted dog will do any thing for their beloved owner, even if that means laying down it’s own life. I have even heard of animals risking their lives for other animals too! But is that love or instinct?

My cats bring me small furry presents every once in a while but is that just a thank you present for feeding and caring for them or is it a love token?  Is my cat really saying I love you enough to give you my freshly caught food? Whether or not my cats are romantic to one another is a bit of a hard one, I know they show each other affection and of course all the other emotions that us humans display, like rage and annoyance. But do they romance with each other?

One thing is that they do enjoy cleaning each other for hours on end, so that could be seen as our version of a long bath together?

I wonder where Duchess and Thomas O’Malley  would choose for their romantic breaks in EuropeSource.

Of course animals don’t go off on exotic holidays or the lovely romantic short breaks that us humans do, but they do often share food like we would a candlelit dinner. They enjoy doing things together too…well most of the time! They always look as if they are in love and are totally devoted to each other, so maybe animals can be romantic.

I think I might be on the fence on this one, but possibly leaning towards the possibility that they can actually be romantic towards one another!

So here are some animals looking as though they are being romantic…

Read more here….

Leave a Reply

